Events & Activities

Education Series

This series, jointly organized by the Canadian Immunization Research Network (CIRN) and the Canadian Center for Vaccinology (CCfV), includes one or two presentations and intermittently a CIRN Curriculum Case Study each month, available by webinar. All webinars are one hour, starting at: 2:00 Newfoundland time, 1:30 Atlantic time, 12:30 Eastern time, 11:30 Central time, 10:30 Mountain time, 9:30 Pacific time.   NEXT Presentation Friday, Mar 13: Amrita Mishra Vaccine politics, risk communication, and the social lives of HPV and Polio vaccines email edseries@iwk.nshealth.ca if you would like to be added to the distribution list for our education series 

Time: 1:30pm – 2:30pm

Location: Webinar https://duccv.globalmeet.com/EDSERIES

Date: March 13, 2015

ID Research Day / CCfV Symposium

April 27 & 28, 2015  Preliminary Program

Time: All Day

Location: IWK Health Centre & Halifax Infirmary

Date: April 27, 2015 – April 28, 2015

Vaccine Research

Vaccine Research

About Vaccine Research

Vaccines are complex biologics made from living organisms. Vaccines to prevent disease work. Read more…

Clinical Trials Research

Clinical Trials Research

The Clinical Trials Research Center (CTRC), now a division of the Canadian Center for Vaccinology, was originally established in 1992. Read more…